Academic Calendar

SR. NO. PARTICULAR DATE (S)
FOR II, IV, VI & VIII SEMESTER
01 Registration 16.01.2017 (Monday)
02 Classes Start 17.01.2017 (Tuesday)
03 Industrial Visits III Yr. Dates to be notified by Placement Cell
04 Convocation 8th February, 2017 (Wednesday)
05 AAMOD & ZEST 18th & 19th February, 2017 (Saturday & Sunday)
06 Unit Test 25th February, 2017 (Saturday) to 27 th February , 2017 (Monday) (Three Paper Per Day of duration one and half hour each)
07 First Practical Viva-voce 3rd March, 2017 (Friday) to 9th March, 2017 (Thursday)
08 National Seminar (B.Ph.) 4th March, 2017 (Saturday) at SRMS CET, Bareilly
09 Project Presentation of all final year students 9th March, 2016 (Thursday)
10 Holi (13.03.2017) 10th March – 15th March, 2017 (Friday -Wednesday)
11 National Seminar (CS,IT) 25th March, 2017 (Saturday) at SRMSCETR, Bareilly
12 Mid Semester Examinatio 01st April, 2017 (Saturday), 3rd April, 2017 (Monday) & 4th April, 2017 (Tuesday)
13 Ram Navami 5th April, 2017 (Wednesday
14 National Seminar (ME) 8th April 2017 (Saturday) at SRMS ET, Bareill
15 Techvyom 8th April 2017 (Saturday)
16 Second Practical Viva-voce 24th April, 2017 (Monday), 29th April, 2017 (Saturday)
17 Last Teaching Day 29th April, 2017 (Saturday)
18 Preparation Leave for Pre-University Examination 30th April, 2017 to 01st May 2017 (Sunday to Monday)
19 Pre University Examination 2nd May, 2017 (Tuesday) to 8th May, 2017 (Monday)
20 Preparation Leave/University Practical Exam# 9th May, 2017 (Tuesday) to 11th May, 2017 (Thursday)
21 University Exam.# 12th May, 2017 (Tentative)
22 Summer Vacation After Theory and practical Examination

# As per the direction of the University.
* Any variation in the aforesaid dates, if needed, will be notified a week in advance through digital notice boards and website.
* University revised the attendance norms 75% required and college authorities can relax only 5% :attendance after on the genuine grounds.
*A minimum 75% attendance in individual subjects and a minimum 75% aggregate is must for appearing in-the Internal Examinations of the Theory as well as the Practical Subjects.