Aeronautics Club is a student welfare club established by department of Mechanical Engineering in July 2014. This club functions under the guidelines as issued from time to time, by the Dean Student Welfare (DSW) office, HOD of Department of Mechanical Engineering or any other competent authority of college such as Principal/Dean Academics. The aim of the Aeronautics Club is to impart knowledge and skills of the field of aeronautics technologies in engineering undergraduates by planning and executing events such as training, competitions, workshops, seminars, visits and projects.

  1. To develop student’s knowledge & skills in the field of Aeronautics.
  2. To spread awareness of applications of core engineering streams such as Mechanical, Electrical & Electronics Engineering in the field of Aeronautics.
  3. To develop a state-of-art excellence club in the field of Aeronautics to generate curiosity among young technical undergraduates so that they can learn & apply knowledge & skills of Aeronautics to help build India as a world leader in Aeronautics and develop themselves as a good technocrat.

  1. To develop and implement the activities which impart knowledge & skills of Aeronautics among participants.
  2. To organize training, Guest Lectures, Seminars, Workshop, visits etc.. of experts & organizations from the field of Aeronautics.
  3. To organize Regional/State/National/International events which consist of Major/Minor projects, software solutions, Workshops, Seminars etc. to invite the student community to compete/participate & to explore the knowledge/skills in the field of Aeronautics.

Governing Body

Session 2020-21

S. No. Name of the Post No of Post
1 Faculty Coordinator of Aeronautics Club Dr. Abhishek Pratap Singh & Mr Vaibhav Sharma
2 Chairperson of the Aeronautics Club Aman Saxena
3 Secretary of the Aeronautics Club Gaurang Agarwal
4 Treasurer of the Aeronautics Club Inderjeet Kumar Gupta
5 Vice Chairperson of the Aeronautics Club Akash K Singh, Nilesh Kumar Singh, Ayush Bhatnagar, Md. Atif
6 Joint Secretary of the Aeronautics Club Harsh Manglam, Anshul Kumar Mishra, Sagar Tomar, Avinash Madhesia