Debate Competition

admin News & Events

Debate competition was held by SRMS college of Law on 07th Sep 2019 on “Is scrapping of article 370 and 35A unconstitutional?”

The program was inaugurated by honorable Chairman Sir, Shri Dev Murti Ji, Retd. Additional District Court Judge Shri N.C Harit Ji, General Manager of Dainik Jagran Shri Mudit Chaturvedi & Chief Editor of Dainik Jagran Shri Jitendra Shukla. They all shared their vast experiences in their respective fields and encouraged the students with their motivational speech.

More than 13 colleges participated from Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand in the first ever Inter law Collegiate Debate competition. The participants mesmerized the audience with their talented and immaculate legal knowledge and language skills. Programme was organized and conducted by Dr. Nisha Sharma and Dr. S.K. Khandelwal with his vote of thanks.

Mayank from Satyendra Gudiya Law College and Paras Pradhan from SRMS College of Law were adjudged winners in the competition. Overall winner (running) trophy was awarded to SRMS college of Law. Ayesha Siddiqui from H.M.U. Hashmi College, Varnika From Chanakya College and Satyam from SRMS CET were the other winners.