5th National Conference on Contemporary Research on Green Computing, 2019 hosted by SRMSCET&R,Bareilly

adminEvents, News Highlight

“Research is to see what everybody else has seen, and to think what nobody else has thought.”

Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering, Technology & Research, Bareilly organized NATCOM, a one day National Conference sponsored by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University on the topic of Contemporary Research on Green Computing (CRGC-2019) on Saturday , March 9, 2019.

The 5th national conference being organized under NATCOM aimed to provide a forum for researchers, academicians and students who want to contribute for the welfare of the society with their researches.

The inaugural of the conference began at 9:30 AM in Mini Audi in the presence of Hon’ble Chairman Shri Dev Murti Ji, Trust Secretary Shri Adtiya Murti Ji, Chief Guest Prof. K.V. Arya, Dean PG Studies & Research, AKTU, Lucknow and Dr. Krishan Kumar, Head of Computer Science Department at Gurukul Kangri Vishvidhayala, Haridwar, Dean Academics Dr. Prabhakar Gupta, Head of Training and Placement Cell Mr. Anuj Kumar , Convener of the Conference and Dean Student Welfare Er Shailesh Saxena and Director of the Conference and Coordinator of Academics Dr Rajesh Tyagi, Principal of IMS Dr S.B Gupta, Principal of College of Nursing Dr. Deepa, Principal of School of Nursing Dr. Ambika. The MOC of the event Er. Ratna Awasthi welcomed all the dignitaries by honoring them with saplings and requested them to start off the event with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony & Saraswati Vandana by Choir.

Firstly, the Convener of the Conference Er Shailesh Saxena talked about the theme of Conference. According to him “Green computing is the process of reducing the power consumed by a computer and thereby reducing carbon emissions”. Afterwards Prof. K.V Arya said that we must think about eco-friendly and efficient solutions to make this planet healthy. Our Trust Secretary Mr. Adtiya Murti said that SRMS supports Green Revolution. He added that we can contribute in this green era by changing our habits like do not float unnecessary messages on any social media platform. Hon’ble Chairman Shri Dev Murti ji addressed the gathering, which was followed by the unveiling of the souvenir by the dignitaries. After this the Director of the Conference, Dr. Rajesh Tyagi proposed the vote of thanks to the dignitaries, participants and audience for their presence in the conference.

The Conference included 2 sessions: The first session of conference begins at 11:00 AM which was started with the informative presentation on the topic “E-waste” by Prof. K.V. Arya. The first session comprised of 8 research papers presented by the students. The session became interactive by the questions and queries of the Chief Guest and the audience. The session ended at 1:30PM with lunch break.

The second session was started at 2:00 PM by MOC Ms. Shikha Arya. The session started with the guiding presentation by the Keynote Speaker Dr. Krishan Kumar. The session was later followed by the presentation of 7 research papers. The session and the conference came to an end at 04:30 pm in the evening.

The closing ceremony of conference came up with the motivational speech of the Chief Guest and dignitaries. Later Ms. Ratna Awasthi, Conference Organizing Secretary presented the crisp summary of the event. The best research paper of the first session was awarded to Ms. Sanjana, Ms. Mamta, Ms.Tanuja and Ms. Shraddha. For the second session, the best research paper was awarded to Ms. Neha Sharma.

The ceremony concluded by honoring the Chief Guest & Keynote Speaker with mementos and the Vote of Thanks was presented by the Convener of the Conference, Er Shailesh Saxena for the successful conduct of the conference.