SRMS IBS Convocation

SRMS IBS Hosts its 3rd Convocation Ceremony

admin Blog, News

Shri Ram Murti Smarak International Business School (SRMSIBS) held its 3rd Annual Convocation on 24th April 2019. The occasion was graced by the presence of Prof. Neelima Gupta , Vice-Chancellor of Chhatrapati ShahuJi Maharaj University, Kanpur as Chief Guest. Shri Dev Murti , Chairman, SRMS Trust , Prof. Shyamal Gupta, Director of SRMSIBS , Mr. Aditya Murti, Secretary SRMS Trust, Dr. Nisma Waheed, parents, faculties, degree receiving students and students from current batches, and staff members.

Dr. Nisma Waheed announced the entry of academic procession which was led by Prof. Gupta, comprising of faculties, Governing board members, the Chairman and the Chief Guest. This was followed by the traditional lighting of the lamp after which Saraswati Vandana & Sansathan geet chimed the auditorium. Thereafter welcome address was delivered by Mr. Aditya Murti, Secretary SRMS Trust followed by presentation of the annual report by Prof. Shyamal Gupta, Director SRMS IBS.

The Chairman, SRMS Trust declared the opening of ceremony, followed by convocation address by Chief Guest. Prof. Neelima Gupta) inspired students to understand learning as a life-long commitment and to always work hard to achieve their goals. Shri Dev Murti in his address motivated students to always aim for higher objectives. He also made the degree recipients take Deeksha.

This followed the much-anticipated moment were the award was announced for 163 students. The degrees were handed out by Shri Dev Murti and Prof. Neelima Gupta. Gold, Silver & Bronze medals were also awarded to the performers of the session. Trophies where also awarded to students for all round achievements

The Chairman felicitated Prof. Gupta with shawl and memento to have graced the auspicious occasion. Vote of thanks was delivered by Prof. Lalit Kumar Yadav, faculty SRMS IBS. Then after the ceremony was declared officially closed by the Chairman followed by the National Anthem

Marking the end of ceremony, academic procession systemically left the auditorium.