National Conference TIME 2017 at SRMS CET, Bareilly

admin Blog, Events/Workshops, Latest News & Events, SRMS College of Engineering & Technology, Bareilly

Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering &Technology, Bareilly organised the 2nd National Conference on Technological Innovations in Mechanical Engineering (TIME-2017) on 8 April at its campus. Er. Shailendra Deva, HOD, Mechanical Department, who coordinated the event, addressed the crowd and said, “This event will provide a common platform to industrialists, academicians, scholars and practitioners to discuss the latest research and future challenges in the development of innovative products, processes and practices and will create a unique opportunity for learning, networking and thinking. It is expected that conference will provide ideas towards the newer development in the field of mechanical engineering.”

Prof. Dr. Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics & Director- TIME 2017, in his welcome address, underlined the need to achieve useful output in the emerging areas of Mechanical Engineering. Prof. Deva focused on the phases of obsolescence to evolution of technology. Hon’ble Chairman of SRMS Trust, Shri Dev Murti Ji addressed the participants and motivated the students to excel in their fields.

There were two technical sessions during the conference. Prof. A.K.Jha & Er. Shailendra Deva jointly mentored the first technical session as session chair and co-chair, respectively. Dr. T U Siddiqui conducted the second technical session as session chair.

Prof. Jha in his Keynote Lecture spoke about the destructive nature of human beings and the consequences of various human activities in order to set the tone for the importance of eco-sensitive manufacturing techniques and environmental responsibility by manufacturers. Dr. T.U. Siddiqui discussed metal matrix composites and their tribological characterization and underlined its applications in the field of automobiles, space shuttle, and aerospace industries. Other eminent guests at the conference included Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak –Vice Chancellor, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow and Prof. S.P. Singh- President, Indian Society of Technical Education.

Hon’ble Minister of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Sri Kalraj Mishra sent his best wishes for the conference stating, “I am elated to share that this conference has received a widespread recognition and support from various eminent academic institutions and industry as well.”

Some of the institutions that contributed research papers were:

  • R&D Centre – Steel Authority of India Ltd. (SAIL), Ranchi
  • Maruti Motors, Lucknow
  • IIT, Chennai
  • G B Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar
  • Jamia Milia Islamia University, New Delhi
  • Madan Mohan Malviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur
  • MJP Rohailkhand University, Bareilly
  • Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science, Haldwani
  • Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut
  • United College of Engineering & Management, Allahabad
  • Rajshree Institute of Management & Technology, Bareilly.

At the end of the conference, the Secretary of Tyro Club Abhishek Garg gave the Vote of Thanks to all delegates and closed the proceedings.