New TYRO Club Members take Oath to raise the bar for Student Activities on Campus

admin Blog, Latest News & Events, News, SRMS College of Engineering & Technology, Bareilly Leave a Comment

[unitegallery freshers_party_post catid=9]

The Oath Taking Ceremony for new members of TYRO Club was held on 23 September in the presence of dignitaries of SRMS Trust. The student club of Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering & Technology (SRMS CET), Bareilly is responsible for all the exciting activities and initiatives on campus throughout the year. The new members were formally welcomed to assume responsibilities and contribute shoulder-to-shoulder alongside existing members of the club.

Shri Dev Murti-ji (Chairman, SRMS Trust), Professor Prabhakar Gupta (Dean, Academics), Mr. Anuj Kumar (Head, TDP Cell), Mr. Santosh Khare (Dean, Students Welfare), department heads, faculty members, and TYRO Club members (session 2016–17) were present on the occasion. Established in 1997, the Club has gone from strength to strength to bring out talent and diversity on campus and create platforms for students to come into their own.

A lot is expected from the new members, as the TYRO Club is responsible for hosting some of the biggest student events through the year. They had words of inspiration from Shri Dev Murti-ji, who also acknowledged the efforts of previous club members. The new-look TYRO Club will have Ankit Patel (CS – 15) as its President while Srishti Upadhyay (EC – 15) will be its Secretary. While Komal Middha (B. Pharm. – 15), Yukti Saxena (CS – 15), Rachit Mishra (IT – 15), and Tushar Bansal were sworn in as Vice Presidents, Chitresh Lahri (MBA – 17) will serve as the Treasurer.

Organizing secretaries for ZEST, Techyvyom, and Aamod were also sworn in on the day. They will strive hard to script success stories for all events on campus. With a dance performance and a rock show by the band Constellation, the tone was set for things to come through the year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *