Orientation program of MBA and MCA – Day-2

admin Blog, Events/Workshops, Latest News & Events, SRMS College of Engineering & Technology, Bareilly Leave a Comment

The second day of Orientation Week, ‘Aarambh – 2020’, for new MBA and MCA (Batch of 2022) students of SRMS CET was held on November 25, 2020. The day began with the eager newcomers ready to add to their knowledge and skills. Several activities were organised, all designed to stimulate, challenge, and encourage learning.

The first event was conducted by Dr. Mohd. Danish Chishti who talked about the shifting mindset from traditional to professional education. He covered various areas such as the importance of culture in education, and emphasised how the education system haschanged in recent years. Highlighting that education is an interface for connecting people and fulfilling dreams, he said: “The roots of education are bitter, but the fruit is sweet.”

The students also learned the basics of PowerPoint and HR-related aspects.

The second event was a guest lecture led by experienced entrepreneur, Mr. Umesh Yadav, Sales Head, Bareilly and Uttarakhand, Radio City 91.1 FM. He shared how the use of technology has increased during the pandemic and underlined Radio City’s role in helping people through its ‘City ka Doctor’ programme. He also stressed the valuable contributions that SRMS’ doctors have made towards the programme.

The lecture was followed by a thrilling contest called ‘Symbiosis’ for MBA students, which was coordinated by Dr. C.P. Somasundaran, Professor at MBA. A team of 3 to 5 members were provided with old newspapers to create the tallest structure within 5 minutes.

For MCA students, a ‘Quiz on Mental and Analytical Reasoning’ was held. Coordinated by Mr. Abhay Singh Bahdauria, Assistant Professor at MCA, it was a multiple choice quiz consisting of 30 questions to be completed in 40 minutes. The contest served as a great problem-solving test.

After an intense face-off, the winners of Symbiosis and the Quiz on Mental and Analytical Reasoning were declared as follows:


1st position: Pankhuri Saxena, Poonam Dubey, and Arun Kumar
2nd position: Aishwarya Pathak, Anshika Maurya, and Darain


1st position: Gitanjali Joshi
2nd position: Amit Kumar
3rd position: Samiksha Singh

All winners were presented with appreciation certificates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *