Art Competition “Freedom of Expressions” at SRMS CETR, Bareilly

admin Blog, Events/Workshops, Latest News & Events, News, SRMS College of Engineering Technology & Research, Bareilly

The Students’ Welfare Club of Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering Technology & Research, Bareilly conducted an Art Competition on 30th March, 2017. In keeping with the intention of boosting and showcasing creativity, the theme of the competition was “FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION”. The event provided a platform to students for showcasing their talent with the brush.

Shri Dev Murti Ji, Chairman of SRMS Trust, opened proceedings for the event by congratulating students for their active participation and encouraging them to give their best in the allotted time. Prof. Dr. Anant Kumar Srivastava, Principal of SRMS CETR,motivated the participants from different academic domains and specializations to come forward and surprise the audience with the artistic talents hidden inside each of them.

The event was marked with the presence of important members of the SRMS Trust: Mr. Aditya Murti- Trust Secretary & Mrs. Richa Murti- Director, SRMS Trust; Mrs. Asha Murti- Trustee, SRMS Trust; Mrs. Ambika Murti– Director, SRMS FIMC; Er. Subhash Mehra- SRMS Trust Administrator; Dr. Prabhakar Gupta- Principal, SRMS CET Bareilly; Mr. Anuj Kumar- Training & Placement Head, SRMS Trust; Mr. Santosh Khare – Dean Student Welfare SRMS CET & CETR; and Mr. Devender Gangwar.

About 65 students from across all the SRMS Trust run institutions participated with great enthusiasm. There were three categories under this event:

  • Oil painting/Water color painting
  • Pencil color sketching
  • Waste material art

In a short span of 2 hours, all the participants created wonderful sketches, paintings, and works of art.

In the painting event, Shubhanshi Dubey of SRMS IMS won 1st prize, DeepanshiVerma of SRMS CETR won 2nd prize, while Anshita Tiwari from Paramedical won 3rd prize.

In sketching, Ashutosh Sharma of SRMS CETR won 1st prize, Akshi Singh of SRMS IMS won 2nd prize, while Harshita Agarwal from SRMS CETR won 3rd prize.

In the waste material art event, Shahnawaj Ahmad from SRMS CETR won 1st prize, Archana Gangwar won 2nd prize, and Imana Azram from SRMS CETR won 3rd prize.