admin Social Endeavors, SRMS Trust Leave a Comment

One of the top leading institutions in education and healthcare, SRMS Trust is a well-known brand that has produced noteworthy Alumnus/Alumni. To honour and felicitate the Alumni Batch 2021-22 of SRMS CET Bareilly, SRMS CETR Bareilly and SRMS CET Unnao, SRMS Engineering Institutions on the occasion of 113th Birth Anniversary of Late Shri Ram Murti ji organized its 22nd Convocation on February 8, 2023 at SRMS CET Bareilly, where in 310 students of pass-out batch was conferred with degrees, and 27 meritorious students in academics, sports and all-round development were awarded with gold/silver/bronze medals, certificates and cash prize for their outstanding & laudable performances.

The prestigious ceremony began with the assembly of dignitaries and other participants of academic procession in the robing tent that proceeded to the SRMS Centennial Auditorium. The event kick-started with Saraswati Vandana, College Geet& University Kulgeet and lighting of ceremonial lamp by the Chief Guest, Professor Dr KK Aggarwal, Former Chairman of National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi; Guest of Honour, Rajiv Chawla, Founder & Chairman of Integrated Association of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises of India, Faridabad and Shri Dev Murti, Founder & Chairman, SRMS Trust. Tyro Club President,Stuti Saxena and Secretary, Sudhanshu Verma welcomed the guests by presenting a plant sapling.

There after, Aditya Murti, Trust Secretary gave a hearty welcome and inspiring address sharing insights of trust’s valuable contribution in social, academic and healthcare services. This was followed by a presentation report of Trust Engineering Institutionsby Professor Dr Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics, SRMS CET, Bareilly, where in he also recalled the glorious journey of SRMS Trust. He introduced various specialization courses, and informed about the upgradation of several laboratories set up in campus. He also discussed several research papers published by numerous faculty members, achievement of students in hackathons, AKTU sports meet and literary and management fests.

Then, Convocation ceremony was declared open by Shri Dev Murti. The Convocation address was delivered by Professor Dr KK Aggarwal where in he congratulated all degree and medal recipients. In his address, he emphasized the importance of asking questions and seeking answers, said, “Knowledge increases linearly by an answer, but it increases exponentially by asking questions”, which garnered huge round of applause. He also encouraged students to develop skills to become ‘vishwagurus’ to make India proud. There after, Rajiv Chawla gave a dynamic and motivational address to the students and guests present in the auditorium, where in he focused on Excellence, Time Management, Discipline, Innovation, Technology and taking care of Mother Earth as quintessential pointers to achieve success in life. Later, Shri Dev Murti gave blessings to the degree and medal recipients and urged them to work at the pace technology is progressing. He emphasized on time management, work ethics and humanity in life. Shri Dev Murti extended ‘Deeksha’ to degree recipients and there after, degrees were awarded to MBA, MCA, M Tech, M Pharm, B Pharm, B Tech (CETR Bareilly, CET Unnao, CET Bareilly) alumnus. Medals along with certificates and cash prize were given to the meritorious students of MBA, MCA, B Pharm, B Tech etc. Mementos were also presented to the revered guests.

The event of grandeur came to an end with a vote of thanks proposed by Professor Dr LS Maurya, Principal, SRMS CETR. Then, Convocation was declared close by Shri Dev Murti, accompanied by National Anthem. At last, the Convocation Procession headed back to the robing tent, which was followed by the gala lunch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *