Celebration of Endings: Goodbye 2018

admin Latest News & Events, SRMS College of Engineering & Technology, Bareilly

Really it is no less than a festival in SRMS. The New Year signifies that the time has arrived to bid farewell to the by-gone year and to welcome the New Year.

We celebrate ending every year because they precede new beginning. We believe that everything we wish for during these minutes will come true. A special welcome was extended to everyone attending the party organized at SRMSCET&R Lawns on December 31, 2018. The event was anchored by Er. Ratna Awasthi, Assistant Professor, SRMSCET&R.

The Welcoming remark of Prof. (Dr.) Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics was exceptionally thought-provoking. He said that be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough. In addition to this, he said that stop saying I wish. Now start saying I will. Believe in yourself you can achieve everything you desire.

The Addressing of Hon’ble Shri Murti Ji, Chairman, SRMS Trust was incredibly influential. His visionary ideas were exemplary. He then proceeded with presenting the various institutions report highlighting the various milestones reached in the past years. He also added that I look forward to another busy and productive year ahead, and wish you all a very happy New Year.

The Vote of Thanks was presented by Er. Shubhash Mehra, Trust Administrator, SRMS Trust. He said that welcome 2019 with new hope, new energy and new dreams. After that everyone enjoyed the high tea with soothing music.

The celebration was graced with the presence of Hon’ble Shri Dev Murti ji, Chairman, SRMS Trust, Madam Asha Murti, Shri Aditya Murti ji, Secretary, SRMS Trust, Madam Richa Murti, Er. Shubhash Mehra, Trust Administrator, SRMS Trust, Prof. Dr. S. B. Gupta, Principal, SRMSIMS, Prof.(Dr.) Nirmal Yadav, Department of General Medicine, SRMSIMS, Dr. Piyush Kumar, Dean PG, SRMSIMS, Dr. Lalit Singh, Dean UG, SRMSIMS, Dr. S.K. Handa, Medical Superintendent, SRMSIMS, Dr. Anil Gupta, Principal, SRMSIPS, Prof.(Dr.) Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics, SRMS CET& CET&R, Dr. Rajesh Tyagi, Academic Co-ordinator, SRMSCET&R, Dr. Lalit Singh, Director Pharmacy and Heads & Faculties of various departments of SRMS Institutions, Bareilly.

Once again we sincerely wish you all success and well-being. Let us take this opportunity to forge ahead with determination for a better future for SRMS Institutions!

Best wishes to all of you in the coming year!