Soft Marathon 2018 at SRMSCET&R, Bareilly

admin Blog, Latest News & Events, SRMS College of Engineering Technology & Research, Bareilly

As per the culture of SRMSCET &R, every academic year Department of Computer Science and Engineering organizes inter college technical event for aspirants assembling from various institutions of SRMS with a very high competitive spirit to participant and with the strong determination to include their achievements & accomplishments to their resumes. This time the technical event was conducted under the supervision of CSI Student Branch on 18th August, 2018.

The preparations were done, all efforts put in, all arrangements done pitch perfect, the stage set for the Technical Carnival of SRMSCET &R: ‘SOFT MARATHON 2018’.

The objective of conducting such events is to provide platform for the students to showcase their talent with a competitive spirit.

The technical event was inaugurated by Er. Shubhash Mehra, Trust Administrator, SRMS Institutions, Prof. (Dr.) Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics, SRMSCET&R, Dr. Rajesh Tyagi, Academic Co-ordinator, SRMSCET&R & Er. Shailesh Saxena, Dean Student Welfare, SRMSCET&R.

Prof. (Dr.) Prabhakar Gupta gave the opening remarks and briefed about the upcoming technical outbreaks.

Er. Subhash Mehra emphasized that the current generation has much more choices than the past. Though the competition is tough, the youth needs to take up such challenges in a manner that they reach at the top.
Er. Shailesh Saxena also encouraged the student participants for trying their best in such events.

Soft Marathon is executed with a total of 4 events planned and organized at its best of quality. Keeping the interest and need of the engineering student into consideration, the following 4 event are conducted:

  • Tech Buzz
  • FB Hunt
  • Web Maestro
  • Apps Battle
Event Name Prize Winners
Tech Buzz First Position Ms. Sandhya Shukla(CET&R)
Second Position Mr. Prashant Giri(CET)
FB Hunt First Position Mr. Rakshit Mathur(CET&R)
Second Position Mr. Vedansh Agarwal(CET&R)
Apps Battle First Position Mr. Ankur Dwivedi & Mr. Aqib Javed(Team of CET&R)
Second Position Mr. Ravi & Ms. Nalini(Team of CET)
Web Maestro First Position Ms. Sandhya Shukla & Ms. Neha Singh(Team of CET&R)
Second Position Ms. Mani Gupta & Ms. Akansha Singh(Team of CET&R)

To sum it all up, Soft Marathon 2018 was a mega celebration, a ride filled with a lot of thrills, celebrations, and problems, but once you reached the end, everything else was forgotten and you just rejoiced in the happiness of running a successful event!