admin Social Endeavors, SRMS Trust Leave a Comment

Shri Ram Murti Smarak (SRMS) Institutions Bareilly and SRMS Tyro Club kicked-off its much-awaited two-day cultural extravaganza—ZEST 2022 on the elite theme ‘Parivartan—Ek Chakra’ on November 18, 2022 at SRMS CET, Bareilly, with a Saraswati Vandana.
The event began with an inaugural ceremony at Centennial Auditorium, performed by Shri Dev Murti, Founder & Chairman SRMS Trust and Aditya Murti, Trust Secretary by lighting the ceremonial lamp, presenting the saplings and declaring the ZEST 2022 ‘open’ in the gracious presence of Er. Subhash Mehra, Trust Advisor; Dr Prabhakar Gupta, Dean Academics, SRMS CET; Dr LS Maurya, Principal SRMS CETR; Dr SB Gupta, Principal SRMS IMS; Dr Arti Gupta, Director SRMS College of Pharmacy; Rintu Chaturvedi, Principal SRMS College of Nursing; Dr Mukul Bihar Lal Sharma, Principal SRMS College of Law; Dr Anuj Kumar, Director, TDP Cell, SRMS CET; Dr Sovan Mohanty, Chief Proctor, SRMS CET; Er, Kapil Bhushan, Dean Students Welfare, SRMS CET; Heads of various college departments, teachers and staff members.
Soon after the Ganesh Vandana, Zest 2022 was declared open that was followed by a Mime, Theme Act, Singing and Dancing performances by the students of SRMS Institutions. The eloquent speech by Raunak Tiwari, Tyro President, thrilled everyone, which was followed by the release of inaugural video of Zest 2022. Later, Shri Dev Murti in a special and motivational address recalled and said, “ZEST has always been a memorable event of SRMS, which began nearly 27 years back, and has always helped in building strong bonds and bringing out the creativity of the students at its best. I congratulate each and every student for putting in great efforts and making this fest a grand success.”
Later, Art Gallery on the theme ‘Harry Potter’ designed by Fine Arts Committee along with Informal Pandal on the theme ‘Bollywood Retro’ was also inaugurated by Shri Dev Murti. The inaugural ceremony ended with a vote of thanks by Tyro Secretary, Vanshika Gupta. The MOCs of the inaugural event were Suryansh Srivastava and Shivani Rajput.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *