5th National Conference of Contemporary Research on Green Computing 2019 hosted by SRMSCET&R

adminEvents, News Highlight

“Research is to see what everybody else has seen, and to think what nobody else has thought.”

Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering, Technology & Research, Bareilly organized NATCOM, a one day National Conference sponsored by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University on the topic “Contemporary Research on Green Computing” (CRGC-2019) on March 9, 2019, Saturday.

The 5th national conference being organized under NATCOM aimed to provide a forum for researchers, academicians and students who want to contribute for the welfare of the society with their researches.

The inaugural of the conference began at 09:30 a.m. in Mini Audi in the presence of Hon’able Chairman Shri Dev Murti Ji, Trust Secretary Shri Adtiya Murti Ji, the Hon’able Chief Guest Prof. K.V.Arya, Dean PG Studies & Research, AKTU, Lucknow and Dr. Krishan Kumar, Head of Computer Science Department at Gurukul Kangri, Haridwar, Dean Academics Dr. Prabhakar Gupta, Head of Training and Development cell Er Anuj Kumar , Convener of the Conference and Dean Student Welfare Er Shalish Saxena and Director of the Conference and Coordinator of Academics Dr Rajesh Tyagi, Principal of IMS Dr S.V Gupta, Principal of Nursing Mrs. Deepa . The MOC of the event Ms. Ratna Awasthi welcomed all the dignitaries by honoring them with saplings and requested them to start off the event with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony & Saraswati Vandana by Choir.

Firstly, the Convener of the Conference Er Shalish Saxena presented the topic Contemporary Research on Green Computing (CRGC) to the gathering according to him “Green computing is the process of reducing the power consumed by a computer and thereby reducing carbon emissions”, then our chief guest Dr K.V Arya says that “Research is my passion, and green means ecofriendly and efficient”, Our Trust Secretary Mr. Adtiya Murti says that SRMS supporting Green Revolution and How we are disturbing nature ,we give it back to nature , Our Chairman Shri Dev Murti addressed the gathering, which was followed by the unveiling of the souvenir by the dignitaries. After this the Director of the Conference, Dr. Rajesh Tyagi proposed the vote of thanks to the dignitaries, participants and audience for their presence in the conference.

The Conference included 2 sessions: The first session of conference begins at 11:00 a.m. which was started with the informative presentation on the topic “e-waste” by Prof. K.V. Arya. The first session comprised of 8 research papers presented by the students. The session became interactive by the questions and queries of the Chief Guests and the audience. The session ended at 1:30p.m. with lunch break.

The second session was started at 2:00 p.m. by MOC Ms. Shikha Arya. The session started with the guiding presentation by the Chief Guest Dr. Krishan Kumar. The session was later followed by the presentation of 7 research papers. The session and the conference came to an end at 04:30 pm in the evening.

The closing ceremony of conference came up with the motivational speech of the Chief Guests and dignitaries. The best research paper of the first session was awarded to: Ms. Sanjana, Ms. Mamta, Ms. Tanuja, and Ms. Shraddha.

For the second session the best research paper was awarded to: Ms. Neha Sharma.

The ceremony concluded by honoring the chief guests with mementos and the vote of thanks by the Convener of the Conference, Er Shalish Saxena for the successful conduct of the conference.