CME/Workshops, News & Events


SRMS Institute of Medical Sciences (IMS), Bareilly is thrilled to announce the successful completion of the two-day CME cum Workshop on ‘Hematology Update’ held at SRMS IMS under the aegis of UP Chapter of the Indian Academy of Pathologists and Microbiologists. The scientific program was designed meticulously with emphasis not only on basic morphology, but also the profound advances in the field of diagnosis of various hematological disorders.

The conference that brought together passionate delegates from various medical backgrounds, kickstarted with encouraging words by Shri Dev Murti, Chairman SRMS Trust in the presence of Dr Tanu Agarwal, Chief Patron of CME, Organizing Chairperson & Professor and Head, Department of Pathology, and Dr MS Butola, Principal, SRMS IMS, who highlighted the achievements of the institute and emphasized upon the commitment to provide a high-quality academic environment for faculty and students. Dr Anil Handoo was the Guest of Honour, who lauded the efforts of SRMS IMS Bareilly in organizing this CME. The inauguration ceremony was well conducted by Dr Priya Lochab, Junior Resident, Department of Pathology.

The highlight of CME was the interactive workshop on Diagnostic Approach to Leukemias and Lymphomas with hands–on glass-slide viewing sessions, conducted by internationally renowned hematopathologist, Dr Sumeet Gujral, Professor, TMH Mumbai. The invited talks by eminent speakers including Dr Anil Handoo, Senior Consultant Hematology at Max BLK Super Specialty Hospital; Dr Ruchi Gupta, Professor of lab hematology at SGPGI Lucknow; Dr Khaliq-ur-Rehman, Additional Professor of lab hematology at SGPGI Lucknow and Dr Jasmita Das, Assistant Professor of Hematology at AIIMS New Delhi, were very engaging and informative. A potpourri of interesting cases was presented by Dr Rahul Bhargava, Director of hematology and hemoto-oncology at Fortis Hospital, Noida.

Added highlight was the quiz for post graduate students that was won by the team of Dr Aastha Gupta, Dr Laxmi Mewalal and Dr Saudamini from Department of Pathology, SRMSIMS. A total of 12 scientific posters were also submitted, which was bagged by Dr Anubhi Ranjan, Junior Resident, Department of Pathology, SRMSIMS. Later, vote of thanks was proposed by Organizing Secretary, Dr Surabhi Pandey, Associate Professor, Department of Pathology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *