Academic Calendar

PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALANDER FOR SESSION 2019-20 (ODD SEMESTER)

SR. NO. PARTICULAR DATE (S)
FOR III, V SEM          FOR VII SEM           FOR I SEM
1 FDP (Human Values and Professional Ethics) (Sponsored by AKTU) Organize by SRMS CET&R, Bareilly 6th July, 2019 (Saturday) to 13th July, 2019 (Saturday)
2 FDP-MAT Lab and its Application in Engineering (Sponsored by AKTU) Organize by SRMS CET&R, Bareilly 14th July, 2019 (Sunday) to 20th July, 2019 (Saturday)
3 Registration 15th July, 2019 (Monday) 22nd July, 2019 (Monday) 29th July, 2019 (Monday)
4 Classes Start Classes Start 16th July, 2019 (Tuesday) 23rd July, 2019 (Tuesday) 30th July 2019 (Thursday)
5 Orientation Programme (New Batch) Date to be notified
6 Independence Day 15th August, 2019 (Thursday)
7 Industrial Visits III Year. Dates to be notified by TDP Cell
8 Industrial Visits IV Year. Dates to be notified by TDP Cell
9 Objective Test (1st Year only) 14th August 2019 (Monday)
10 Unit Test 14th September, 2019 (Saturday), 16th September, 2019 (Monday)
11 First Practical Viva-voce 17th September, 2019 (Tuesday) to 23rd September, 2019 (Monday)
12 Engineer’s Day 15th September, 2019 (Sunday)
13 Vishwakarma Puja* 17th September, 2019 (Tuesday)
14 World Pharmacists Day 25’h September, 2019 (Wednesday)
15 Electroimpulse EC Department, SRMS CET 28th September, 2019 (Saturday)
16 Gandhi Jayanti 22nd October 2019 (Wednesday))
17 National Seminar -Management (Sponsored by AKTU) Organize by SRMS CET, Bareilly 8th & 9th November, 2019 (Friday X Saturday)
18 College Foundation Day (SRMS CET, Bareilly) 15th October, 2019 (Tuesday)
19 Zest (Cultural Festival) & Aamod (Sport Meet) 18th October, 2019 (Friday) to 19th October, 2019 (Saturday)
20 Mid Semester Examination 24th, 25th & 30th October, 2019 (Friday, Saturday & Sunday)
21 National Seminar (EC) Organize by SRMS CET, Bareilly 16th November, 2019 (Saturday)
22 Final Practical Viva-voce 18th November, 2019 (Monday) to 23rd November, 2019 (Saturday)
23 Last Teaching Day# 23rd November, 2019 (Saturday)
24 Pre University Examination 26th , 27th, 28th, 29th, 30 November, 2019 & 02nd
25 Preparation Leave 03rd December, 2019 (Tuesday) to 06th December, 2019 (Friday)
26 University Exam.# 07th December, 2019 (Saturday )
27 Winter Vacation After the Examination
  • # As per the direction of the University.
  • *Online Quiz – Twice in a month as per time table.
  • *Any variation in the aforesaid dates, if needed, will be notified a week in advance through Notice Boards, Digital Notice Board and college website.
  • *A minimum 75% attendance in individual subject and a minimum 75% aggregate is must for appearing in the Internal Examinations of the Theory as well as the practical Subjects. Attendance given to the students in subject to the duration of class/lab and seminar
  • *Attendance of value addition classes, aptitude classes or any other activity carried out by the department will be equally added with the attendance of all the subjects.